Securely Purge my Workstation of PHI/ Conf. Info

The most common folders to check first are: Desktop, Documents, Downloads, and the Recycle Bin. However, other folders may not be so obvious and still need to be cleared of any confidential residue. These folders may include: • Backup copies • Auto recovery • Temporary folder. See tutorials below to complete the purge process:

Securely purge my workspace and computers of Confidential or Protected Health Information: Overview
Do NOT complete this purge process on a Client owned computer.  If you use a Client owned computer as your primary work computer, abide by the Client’s inte...
Thu, 5 Jun, 2014 at 4:46 PM
Eraser: Use a Secure Delete Utility to completely destroy purged Confidential or Protected Health Information
Do NOT complete this section or install the Secure Delete utility on a Client owned computer.  If you use a Client owned computer as your primary work compu...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:42 AM
Show All Hidden Folders
Window 7 STEP 1: Click on Start, and type folder options in the search bar. Click the View tab and scroll down to Hidden files and folders. Make sur...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:43 AM
Check if I have Enabled Word to Create a Backup Copy
*Screen shots may not reflect your version of word  STEP 1:  Navigate to Word Options. To do this open Word, click File, and open Options   ...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:46 AM
Check and Clear your Temporary Folder
Windows 7   STEP 1: Click on Start, type the following command in the search bar: %temp%.   This will open your temporary folder. Windows may h...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:48 AM
Check your Downloads Folder
How do I check my Downloads folder?   STEP 1: Copies of files you’ve either received through a web browser or opened directly from some email messages...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:50 AM
Clear my Browser Cache
Clear my Browser Cache Internet Explorer 9 and 8 STEP 1: Click Tools, and select Delete Browsing History...  STEP 2: Deselect Preserve Fa...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:50 AM
Other Users
Please check your C: Drive > Users. If you have logged in under another user at any time to preform your work, you will need to check those corresponding...
Tue, 3 Jun, 2014 at 9:51 AM